Amy Acker Fan

Your online resource since 2007

‘I Came to Haplin for the Waters’ Press Release

The press release for episode 2 of Happy Town, titled ‘I Came to Haplin for the Waters’ was recently released by ABC, which will be airing on May 5, 2010. It also confirms that the episode will be available for viewing online the day after it has aired on ABC; US residents only. Details are under the cut as it contains minor spoilers.


Henley Tenaciously Pursues Entry to the Mysterious, Off-Limits Third-Floor Room

“I Came to Haplin for the Waters” – Shaken by a grisly murder at the local pond and his father’s bizarre, self-inflicted injury, Deputy Tommy Conroy reluctantly accepts the title of Sherriff bestowed on him by town matriarch Peggy Haplin. However Tommy’s shocking discovery of Jerry Friddle’s murderer forces him to keep yet another of the town’s secrets with mixed emotions. Meanwhile, Henley appears to know a lot more about Haplin’s dark side than she’s letting on – drawing Merritt Grieves closer – but she’s determined to get access to the forbidden third-floor room of the mysterious boarding house, no matter what it takes, on “Happy Town,” WEDNESDAY, MAY 5 (10:01-11:00 p.m., ET) on the ABC Television Network.

“Happy Town” stars Geoff Stults as Tommy Conroy, Sam Neill as Merritt Grieves, Lauren German as Henley Boone, Steven Weber as John Haplin, Amy Acker as Rachel Conroy, Sarah Gadon as Georgia Bravin, Robert Wisdom as Roger Hobbs, Jay Paulson as Eli “Root Beer” Rogers and Ben Schnetzer as Andrew Haplin.

Guest starring in “I Came to Haplin for the Waters” are Frances Conroy as Peggy Haplin, M.C. Gainey as Sheriff Griffin Conroy, Abraham Benrubi as Big Dave Duncan, Linda Kash as Miranda, Peter Outerbridge as Handsome Dan Farmer, Lynne Griffin as Dot Meadows, Natalie Brown as Carol Haplin, Greg Bryk as Dr. Pete, Brittany Kay as Lani, Marcia Bennett as Rose Perkins, Diane Gordon as Esther Klapman, Anna Ferguson as Irene Vaughn, Deborah Grover as Joanie Jenkins, Maxwell McCabe-Lokos as Lincoln Stiviletto, Daniel Petronijevic as Ronald Stiviletto, Matt Hopkins as Womper Stiviletto, Steve Arbuckle as Baby Boy Stiviletto, Kedar as Kelvin Tolliver, Chas Lawther as M.E. Murtaugh, Isobel Smith as Doris, Brad Borbridge as Perry Steckler, Jonthan Potts as Doctor German, Fiona Oliveira-Sheehan as ER nurse number one and Rosemary O’ Sullivan as ER nurse number two.

“I Came to Haplin for the Waters” was written by Josh Appelbaum, Andre Nemec and Scott Rosenberg and directed by Gary Fleder.

This episode of “Happy Town” will be available on the day after airing on the network for users to watch online.

“Happy Town” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format, with 5.1-channel surround sound. A TV-parental guideline will be assigned closer to airdate.

Source: ABC