Amy Acker Fan

Your online resource since 2007

‘Slight of Hand’ Press Release

The press release for episode 4 of Happy Town, titled ‘Slight of Hand’ was recently released by ABC, which will be airing on June 2, 2010 — which also appears to be a Rachel centric episode, so shall contain additional scenes with Amy, hopefully! Details are under the cut as it contains minor spoilers.

EDIT: Updated to reflect schedule change.


“Slight of Hand” – When Rachel Conroy mysteriously vanishes, an eerie cloud settles over Haplin, as clues point to the return of the elusive Magic Man. Surprisingly, Tommy finds an unlikely ally while desperately searching for his wife. Meanwhile, Handsome Dan announces he has to leave Haplin, then unexpectedly turns up elsewhere. Henley manages to get her stolen property back from Greggy Stiviletto and uses it to blackmail a member of Haplin’s powerful “first” family. Finally, Tommy investigates some gruesome evidence that ironically could mean good news for many of Haplin’s families, on “Happy Town,” WEDNESDAY, JUNE 2 (10:01-11:00 p.m., ET), on the ABC Television Network.

“Happy Town” stars Geoff Stults as Tommy Conroy, Sam Neill as Merritt Grieves, Lauren German as Henley Boone, Steven Weber as John Haplin, Amy Acker as Rachel Conroy, Sarah Gadon as Georgia Bravin, Robert Wisdom as Roger Hobbs, Jay Paulson as Eli “Root Beer” Rogers and Ben Schnetzer as Andrew Haplin.

Guest starring in “Slight of Hand” are Frances Conroy as Peggy Haplin, M.C. Gainey as Sheriff Griffin Conroy, Abraham Benrubi as Big Dave Duncan, Warren Christie as Greggy Stiviletto, Peter Outerbridge as Handsome Dan Farmer, Stephen McHattie as Carl Bravin, Sophia Ewaniuk as Emma Conroy, Marcia Bennett as Rose Perkins, Deborah Grover as Joanie Jenkins, Diane Gordon as Esther Klapman, Anna Ferguson as Irene Vaughn, Joanna Douglas as Officer Shell Jenkins, Maxwell McCabe-Lokos as Lincoln Stiviletto, Steve Arbuckle as Baby Boy Stiviletto, Matt Hopkins as Womper Stiviletto, Kedar as Kelvin Tolliver, Barry Flatman as Robert Ward, Arlene Mazerolle as Sarah Ward, Andrew Scorer as Levon, Greg Bryk as Dr. Pete, Marlee Otto as Lauryn Ward, Kris Saric as officer, James Kirchner as foreman, Natasha Priest as Bready worker number one and Jacob Neayem as Bready worker number two.

“Slight of Hand” was written by Meredith Averill and directed by Darnell Martin.

This episode of “Happy Town” will be available on the day after airing on the network for users to watch online.

“Happy Town” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format, with 5.1-channel surround sound. This program carries a TV-14,L,S,V parental guideline.

Source: ABC